Officers of the Board

Donna Haley Grier, chair
Reynold 'Pete' Mooney, first vice chair
Diana L. Reed, vice chair
Stephen M. Ross, vice chair
Joseph H. Menendez, treasurer
Jacqueline M. Bauer, secretary

trustee tour 2019

Trustees Emeriti

John L.S. Northrop, B.A., D.P.S.
Walter Cooper, B.A., Ph.D., Sc.D.
Ronald P. Sandmeyer, Sr., B.A., LL.D.
James L. Phillips, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
John R. Echement, LL.D.
James H. Knepshield, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
Ronald V. Pellegrini, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
E. Ronald Salvitti, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
Robert B. Shust, B.A., J.D.
Robert A. Shoop, B.A., J.D.
John E. Frazier II, B.A., M.D.
William M. Stout, B.A.
Walter Flamenbaum, B.A., M.D.
Frank Rumore, B.A., M.D.
Jerrell L. Angell, B.A., M.C.P., M.Arch
Victor Lazzaro Jr., B.A., M.B.A.
Richard T. Clark, B.A., L.H.D.
Charles "Tuck" T. Nason, B.A., M.B.A

Term Trustees

Donna Haley Grier, B.A., M.B.A., 2013-2025
B. John Pendleton, B.A., J.D., 2013-2025
John D. Simon, B.A., M.H.A., 2013-2025
Peggy Northrop, B.A. 2013-2025
Clyde B. Jones, III, B.A., 2013-2025
Diana L. Reed, B.A., J.D., 2021-2025
Keith T. Ghezzi, B.A., M.B.A., M.D., 2010-2026
Joseph H. Menendez, B.A., M.B.A., 2014-2026
Jimil B. Wilson, B.A., M.B.A., 2014-2026
Mark Louis Johnson, Sr., B.A., M.Div., Th.M., D.Min., D.D., 2020-2026
John C. Burns, B.A., M.A., 2016-2028
Jacqueline M. Bauer, B.A., J.D., 2016-2028

Alumni Trustees

David A. Ross, B.A., M.C.P., 2017-2027
Stephen M. Ross, B.A., 2012-2024
Louise K. Ross, B.A., 2018-2024
Reynold 'Pete' W. Mooney, B.A., M.B.A., 2013-2025
S. Kam Lam, B.A., M.D., 2021-2025
Charles F. Marcy, B.A., M.B.A., 2016-2026
Kenneth Melani, B.A., M.D., 2016-2026
Robert M. Howard, B.A., CPA, CFM CMA, 2022-2026
Mary E. Massie-Story, B.A., M.D., 2022-2026
Kelly M. George, B.A., Ph.D., 2023-2027

News About Trustees

old main

W&J names new trustees, first female chair

July 27, 2022
Photo of Old Main taken from the corner of College and East Wheeling streets.

W&J Elects New Trustees and First Woman Chair

July 20, 2022

WASHINGTON, PA (July 19, 2022) – Washington & Jefferson College has named Donna Grier ’80 as chair of its board of trustees, the first woman elected to the position. The … Read more

old main

W&J Alumnus and Trustee Passes Away

December 21, 2021
old main

A. Michael Pratt ’81 Elected to Anti-Defamation League of Philadelphia Board

May 26, 2021

A. Michael Pratt, a shareholder in Greenberg Traurig, LLP’s Philadelphia office, has been elected to the Anti-Defamation League (ADL) of Philadelphia’s Board of Directors. In this role, he will support the ADL’s efforts as a leading anti-hate organization.