Officers of the Board

Donna Haley Grier, chair
Reynold 'Pete' Mooney, first vice chair
Diana L. Reed, vice chair
Stephen M. Ross, vice chair
Joseph H. Menendez, treasurer
Jacqueline M. Bauer, secretary

trustee tour 2019

Trustees Emeriti

Joseph Hardy Sr., B.S., LL.D.
John L.S. Northrop, B.A., D.P.S.
Anica D. Rawnsley, A.B., M.Ed., D.P.S.
Walter Cooper, B.A., Ph.D., Sc.D.
Ronald P. Sandmeyer, Sr., B.A., LL.D.
James L. Phillips, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
John R. Echement, LL.D.
James H. Knepshield, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
Ronald V. Pellegrini, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
E. Ronald Salvitti, B.A., M.D., Sc.D.
Robert B. Shust, B.A., J.D.
Robert A. Shoop, B.A., J.D.
John E. Frazier II, B.A., M.D.
William M. Stout, B.A.
Walter Flamenbaum, B.A., M.D.
Frank Rumore, B.A., M.D.
Jerrell L. Angell, B.A., M.C.P., M.Arch
Victor Lazzaro Jr., B.A., M.B.A.
Richard T. Clark, B.A., L.H.D.
Charles "Tuck" T. Nason, B.A., M.B.A

Term Trustees

E. Ronald Salvitti II, B.A., 2011-2023
Donna Haley Grier, B.A., M.B.A., 2013-2025
B. John Pendleton, B.A., J.D., 2013-2025
John D. Simon, B.A., M.H.A., 2013-2025
Peggy Northrop, B.A. 2013-2025
Clyde B. Jones, III, B.A., 2013-2025
Diana L. Reed, B.A., J.D., 2021-2025
Keith T. Ghezzi, B.A., M.B.A., M.D., 2010-2026
Joseph H. Menendez, B.A., M.B.A., 2014-2026
Jimil B. Wilson, B.A., M.B.A., 2014-2026
Mark Louis Johnson, Sr., B.A., M.Div., Th.M., D.Min., D.D., 2020-2026
John C. Burns, B.A., M.A., 2016-2028
Jacqueline M. Bauer, B.A., J.D., 2016-2028

Alumni Trustees

David A. Ross, B.A., M.C.P., 2017-2023
Stephen M. Ross, B.A., 2012-2024
Louise K. Ross, B.A., 2018-2024
Reynold 'Pete' W. Mooney, B.A., M.B.A., 2013-2025
Lyn M. Dyster, B.A., M.S., Ph.D., 2015-2025
S. Kam Lam, B.A., M.D., 2021-2025
Charles F. Marcy, B.A., M.B.A., 2016-2026
Kenneth Melani, B.A., M.D., 2016-2026
Robert M. Howard, B.A., CPA, CFM CMA, 2022-2026
Mary E. Massie-Story, B.A., M.D., 2022-2026

News About Trustees

old main

Pete Mooney ’79 candidate for Waitsfield Select Board

December 7, 2020

The Waitsfield Select Board will interview five people interested in filling the balance of outgoing board member Darryl Forrest’s term tonight, Monday, December 7, with interviews starting at 6:30 p.m. via Zoom.

Richard Clark and Mark Johnson

Washington & Jefferson College Welcomes New, Returning Members to Board of Trustees

July 24, 2020

Washington & Jefferson College welcomes Mark Johnson and Richard Clark to the Board of Trustees.

old main

Watermark Welcomes Peggy Northrop As CEO

February 19, 2020

Trustee Peggy Northrop has been appointed CEO of Watermark, California’s largest organization devoted to increasing the numbers of women in leadership positions.

old main

W&J Board of Trustees Chair Richard Clark pledges donation to campus library

May 2, 2018

Washington & Jefferson College’s U. Grant Miller Library will receive a complete renovation thanks to a generous gift from W&J Board of Trustees Chair Richard T. Clark ’68 and his wife, Angela.