Business & Finance

The Business Office and the Office of Business & Finance are committed to helping students, families, and our employees in all financial matters related to Washington & Jefferson College.

The Business Office serves W&J students, their families, and other offices and departments on campus by answering questions concerning student billing, accepting payments, processing invoices for payment, and by providing financial reports and analysis.

Resources

Accounting and payables forms, student billing forms and policies, tuition payment plan information, and student health insurance information and waiver forms are available on the Business and Finance Office on MyW&J. The office fax number is 724-503-1015.

 

Hours

9 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday, August - May
9 a.m. - 4 p.m., Monday - Friday, June & July

Staff

Financial Administration

James Irwin, Chief Financial Officer
jirwin@washjeff.edu
724-223-6526

Coleen McConaghy, Administrative Assistant to the CFO
cmcconaghy@washjeff.edu
724-223-6010

Thomas Szejko, Associate Vice President for Business
tszejko@washjeff.edu
724-223-6009

Cindy Smith, Administrative to the Associate Vice President for Business
csmith@washjeff.edu
724-503-1001 x2360

Student Accounts Personnel

Dana Staudt, Director of Student Accounts/Bursar of the College
dstaudt@washjeff.edu
724-223-6098

Anna Koffler, Senior Student Accounts Representative
akoffler@washjeff.edu
724-223-6015

General Accounting Personnel

Tammy S. Miles, Accounting Manager
tmiles@washjeff.edu
724-503-1001 Ext. 3035

Jessica Reams, Senior Staff Accountant
jreams@washjeff.edu
724-223-6013

Allison Hanson, Staff Accountant
ahanson@washjeff.edu
724-223-6517

LeeAnn Spencer, Payroll Manager
lspencer@washjeff.edu
724-223-6522

Susan Smith, Accounts Payable
ssmith@washjeff.edu
724-223-6016

Location

Room or Floor: Ground Floor

Thompson Hall

Photo of Thompson Hall

Built in 1905, Thompson Hall served as the first unified library of W&J. It is adorned on the outside with Memorial Library and the names of many historical and literary figures. Thompson Hall currently houses the offices of the Registrar, Academic Affairs, Business and Finance, and Human Resources and is located adjacent to Old Main.

Contact

Email
Phone Number:  724-223-6014

Office Leadership

Files